jump to navigation

Six Sigma Certification May 11, 2008

Posted by Coolguy in Six Sigma.
Tags: , ,
trackback

I recently successfully completed my Six Sigma green belt certification (CSSGB) administered by ASQ. While I did blog about some of the tools and techniques of Six Sigma in the past, I decided to do more to help out any one aspiring to be a Six Sigma green belt. This and a next few posts are my attempts to provide a comprehensive overview to anyone attempting the Six Sigma Green belt exam or to anyone just simply trying to learn more about basics of Six Sigma.

The test is divided into 10 modules. Following are the topics in the exam with the % weight for the topic in exam.

  1. Six sigma goals 5%
  2. Lean and DFSS 10%
  3. Define – Teams & Customer 10%
  4. Define – Tools, Projects and Results 15%
  5. Measure – Data & Process Analysis 12%
  6. Measure – Probability 10%
  7. Measure – Capability & Measurement 8%
  8. Analyze – 15%
  9. Improvement Techniques – 7%
  10. Control – 8%

(As I blog about these topics, I will edit this post to add the links)

CSSGB Primer is a must have reference to attempt this exam. This is the only book/material I reviewed to prepare for the exam in addition attending a course at my local community college.

I swear by mindmapping technique. I used mind maps successfully to prepare for my PRINCE2 certifications.

I repeated the technique for this certification too and here is the mindmap I created.

Comments»

1. Six Sigma Introduction and Goals « Executive in wait - May 11, 2008

[…] programs available to get trained on Six Sigma with a series of simple Q&A’s. Refer to my post for additional […]


Leave a comment