jump to navigation

Key Process Area (KPA)’s for CMM May 30, 2008

Posted by Coolguy in IT Standards.

Four high level process area categories for CMM are below. There are 22 KPA’s in CMM.

  1. Process Management
  2. Project Management
  3. Engineering
  4. Support

Process Management

  • Organizational Innovation and Deployment
  • Organizational Process Definition +IPPD
  • Organizational Process Focus
  • Organizational Process Performance
  • Organizational Training

Project Management

  • Project Planning
  • Project Monitoring and Control
  • Supplier Agreement Management
  • Integrated Project Management
  • Risk Management
  • Quantitative Project Management


  • Requirements Management
  • Requirements Development
  • Technical Solution
  • Product Integration
  • Verification
  • Validation


  • Configuration Management
  • Process and Product Quality Assurance
  • Measurement and Analysis
  • Decision Analysis and Resolution
  • Causal Analysis and Resolution


1. CMM Maturity Levels « Executive in wait - May 30, 2008

[…] process discipline is in place to repeat earlier successes on projects with similar applications. KPA’s to meet this meet this level goals […]

2. CMM Basics « Executive in wait - May 30, 2008

[…] KPA (22 Key Process Areas) […]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: