jump to navigation

Mentoring Basics February 13, 2007

Posted by Coolguy in Management.
Tags:
trackback

Stages

  • Consistent, scheduled meetings with staff, mentors, and participants
  • A tracking system for ongoing assessment
  • De-brief the mentoring relationship

You are good for mentoring if you think:

  • I possess great patience.
  • I listen to the whole issue before commenting
  • I give advice but still expect the mentee to make their own decisions
  • I have a good range of networks and contacts that can be utilised appropriately
  • I always give honest opinions
  • I am not intimidating – I’m easy to approach at any time
  • I know what I am talking about – I am good at my own job
  • I am non-judgemental
  • I am enthusiastic about mentoring
Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

